Day One

Day One: Pine and Market, in front of sprint wireless. Pretty good acoustics and shaded.

Money: $2.25 and a bum gave me a sandwich.

I lasted about two hours before my fingers had had enough.  I’m really thankful for the dude that gave me a sandwich since thats really all this project is about – eating.  I’m also happy to report that the sandwich was wrapped and sealed so there wasn’t much of a chance for any of the communicable diseases that I hear about on the street.

When I was working at my internship feeding homeless people I was reminded by them nearly everyday what a lifestyle of dumpster diving was.  It ain’t pretty but it gets the job done…  I’m optimistic that I won’t go that far down the road.

Little Help?


Leave a Reply

