Day 17 – down on the corner

So, my band back in Iowa would do a fair amount of popular covers since that’s mostly what people seemed to be interested in back then and there.

It turns out people are still quite interested in my particular cover of Creedance‘s Down On The Corner.  I haven’t played that song since a house party about 3 years ago.  I had to remind myself of the lyrics before I went into it.  But twice through and I had it nailed – and the dollars did flow.

I made 17 bucks in about an hour with that song.  Some cutie gave me two dollar coins.  Snazzy!

Leave a Reply

