A New Semester

Today was the first day of my final semester of seminary.  I had an ethnomusicology class:  Bali, Music and Ritual.  I learned more about Southeast Asia today in three hours than I have in my 30 years of life combined.  Satisfying!

It’s been a couple of days since I’ve posted so, I guess you deserve an explanation.  Someone stole my iphone charger cord so I couldn’t get you these pictures from MacWorld.

Did I mention that one of the bands that I play in played at MacWorld on Saturday?

Here’s some video of a song:  I’m the keyboard player that you can’t see.  And the others are my friends (in counterclockwise order) Eric Yeager – bass, Jonathan Mann – vocals/writer/acoustic, Sam Douglass – guitar, me – keys, Norman Famous – drums.  And we all sing, which might explain the fairly muddy harmonies!

Anyway, lots of fun.

Have you revolted against the mentality of the rich yet today?

2 comments on “A New Semester

  1. McKay Siefert says:

    You are in seminary schooling?
    You preparing to join the clergy?

    • That was the original plan. But I left that path to pursue the music instead. I’ll graduate in May with an M.div.
      My reason for not joining the clergy is because I think the ordination process and standards are a bunch of bullshit.

Leave a Reply

