Change In Terms

This post is about credit cards.  I got my first credit card when I was in college and was told to pay off the balance every month so I would retain “good credit.”  If I failed to keep up my payments, then I would get charged “interest” by the credit issuer as a nuisance charge and I would be liable to wind up with “bad credit.”

The best part of a credit card is that you don’t have to touch any of that filthy money…cause getting your hands dirty was “bad” too.

In the ten years that I’ve had a credit card, I’ve only seen my interest rates go up.  Of course when you spend a lot on the credit card, then the bank will take more interest in you and so they’ll provide you with “cash back bonuses.”  I think this is trickle down economics at work, where I spend $1000 and get one dollar back.

Anyway, here is a website that is as frustrated with the credit card companies as I am.  Click here to see Change In Terms.  The writer of this website says that he’s taking the fight to the banks, so more power to him.

The site provides a number of helpful non-violent suggestions for us all to do.  It’s more than just writing your congress person.  The writer also spends a little time talking about transparency which is good.  There are also a number of rants by upset credit card holders to provide some broader perspective.

One comment on “Change In Terms

  1. ISO 9000 says:

    very good post, i was really searching for this topic as i wanted this topic to understand completely and it is also very rare in internet that is why it was very difficult to understand. thank you for sharing this.
    iso 9000

Leave a Reply

