September 11, 2001

We are now a month away from the ten year anniversary of 9/11.  There is no such thing as “too soon” concerning conversation about that date so I feel it necessary to let you all know where I currently stand.

On the morning of September 11, 2001, I was just getting out of an educational assessment class in my undergrad at University of Northern Iowa.  I walked down the stairs of the building to find my girlfriend at the time.

“Did you hear what happened?”  She asked.  She told me and my initial reaction  was to say “cool.”  I didn’t know what else to say.

I then went immediately back to my dorm and turned on the TV.  The rest, so they say, is history.

I didn’t know how to deal with it at the time.  I was 20 years old and just wanted to enjoy college.  The thing to do (which in hindsight was clearly the “easy way” out) was to quickly ignore and forget that it ever happened.  So I did.  I got on with my life and had a blast through college.

9/11 was out of my control – so why should I worry about it?

Well it turns out that ten years later I’m not done worrying about it.

I first heard the possibility of 9/11 being an American government conspiracy when I still lived in Iowa.  I had a friend that was an extreme conspiracy theorist – and I enjoyed hearing his conspiracies – but didn’t necessarily ever believe them.

I heard about the possibility of American government conspiracy again when I moved to the bay area.  I was talking with a cab driver about music during the cab ride.  We were connecting over his music.  He happened to be an Iraqi.  He must have realized that I have an open mind during our conversation because as I was paying him he told me, “Hey, by the way, 9/11 was an inside job.”

I then heard a similar statement from one of my roommates.  Being told the same thing by three separate people tells me that I shouldn’t ignore it any longer.  The third time was the charm so I decided to check it out for myself.

You should too.

The evidence is damning.

Consider the following social realities happening shortly after 9/11:

1.  The perpetual “war on terror.”  A perpetual war leads to an endless supply of financial profit for those that are willing to use violence as an economic lever (this is also known as using “the stick” rather than “the carrot”).

2.  Operation “Iraqi Freedom” and the subsequent usurpation of Iraqi oil.

3.  The Patriot Act and its limitations on American freedom including the complete negation of the 4th amendment.

4.  The exponentially widening gap of economic inequality and massive income disparagement.

I don’t know about you, but I think that the last ten years of American history have been absolutely disgusting.  I am personally fed up with the image that America has in the global community.  We are considered a greedy, self-interested, violent, unenlightened, divisive and divided people.  And yet we still consider ourselves the greatest country in the world.  How can a country that is so obviously oppressive be considered great?  Perhaps we are great in the same sense that the Third Reich was great.

As you can tell – I am ashamed to call myself an American.  I still love the land and environment I live in – but I simply cannot identify with the many shameless values that America holds.  George Carlin was right when he talked about why it’s called The American Dream: “Cause ya have to be asleep to believe it!”

But the straw that broke the camel’s back was when I looked at the facts of 9/11 for myself.  I came to the conclusion that the event was not caused by any sort of foreign religious extremists/”terrorists” but instead was the work of a select few government officials operating with the goal of securing a foreign supply of oil to feed the American addiction to the stuff.

I have a problem with the “facts” we were told by our government and media:  They weren’t true.  Or at least they didn’t give us the whole truth.

Consider the obvious and extremely memorable images of the collapsing North and South World Trade Center buildings.  The media and 9/11 commission told us that they collapsed because they were weakened by the impact and explosion of the plane crashing into it.

But when you watch the images of the collapse, it looks exactly like a building that is being destroyed by explosives just like a controlled demolition.  What’s more is the media’s coverage of the firemen talking about the collapse.  They talk about hearing a series of explosions happen.  These explosions are described as happening right before and during the collapse of the towers.

Are we really expected to believe that a plane crashing into the top of those buildings was able to weaken the foundation and steel “I” beams to such a great degree that the buildings would collapse?

If the buildings were going to fall because of the plane crash, it would have happened shortly after the impact.  Not hours later.

Consider the following photograph.  This is an image of one of the many steel “I” beams that ran the entire height of the building.  You can see that it is seemingly cut somehow.  The only thing that can cut a steel I beam like that is a high powered explosive with the capacity to melt through steel (called thermate).

These are only a couple of the unanswered questions concerning the attack on America on September 11.

But I think we should use good old Occam’s Razor and trust that the simplest explanation is most likely the truth.  So are we a really to believe that a small group of “American Freedom Hating Middle Easterners” were able to install sophisticated explosives throughout the whole complex of 7 World Trade Center buildings without getting caught?

If you like movies then here are a couple of documentaries that take fairly thorough looks at the events of 9/11:  This one is called Loose Change

And this one is called “In Plane Sight”

And this one, “A Press For Truth”

Here is one from the European community (mostly German).

And the nail in the coffin – this is Michael Ruppert’s explanation of the events leading up to that day.

I am calling on all explosive experts to speak truth about 9/11.  If you know something about anyone suspected of being involved with the controlled demolition of the 7 WTC buildings then you should feel obligated to come forward and speak about your knowledge.

I am also calling on American Airlines employees.  Step forward and speak your knowledge about flights 77 and 11 and 175 and 93.  Who was on the ground crew that prepped those flights that morning?  Was anything abnormal about the flights on September 11?  Or did they even take place?

I am also calling on the US government to re-open the 9/11 commission to answer the many questions that surround the event; particularly in light of Osama Bin Laden’s recent murder and the upcoming ten year anniversary.

And finally, a little bit of  healthy civil disobedience for you:

Maybe you’re still skeptical about the possibility of 9/11 being an inside job or “false flag operation.”  You’re entitled to your skepticism, but we should all be concerned about the truth of what really happened that day.  The “facts” that the media and the 9/11 commission presented are, quite frankly, at odds with the laws of physics and the psychological similarities of human nature.  So, just like with all beliefs, we must each reach a conclusion for ourselves.  But if you are like me and hold suspicions about what happened on 9/11, then you should not keep your suspicions to yourself.  The only way to end the war on terror is to not be afraid.  In this case, we must not be afraid of the American government nor its corporate handlers.

People say that the truth will set you free.  My hope is that truth about 9/11 will be enough to spur the American people from complacency into action.  If meaningful, non-violent actions are taken then justice will prevail, truth will out, and we will be well on our way to real freedom.

Leave a Reply

